Realflight 9.5 simulator

Julian Murch

Sorry if this is in the wrong place but I am still learning where things are now !!

I have just bought the Real flight 95. simulator with the Interlink tx.  It all appears to be set up OK and I can fly a trainer.

My laptop is only just over 12 months old and I am using a HD flat screen tv as the monitor but I am disappointed over the quality of the image of the aircraft.  Before I get to the edge of the airfield I am using the image becomes furry and then goes completely so I am blind turning to get it back into view.

Any suggestions as to the problem please.

I use a big VDU on my desk top PC for everything (including RF9.5) and that still happens.  My PC is quite old and could do with a new motherboard with faster processor and more RAM and better graphics but it still runs RealFlight reasonably well.  I think you're always going to get that effect unless you spend a lot of money on a top of the range gaming PC.  You could use the zoom facility to expand the view of the model (Z on the keyboard or the binocular)

For RealFlight help you'd be better going to the RealFlight forum here.

Geoff

• 2 weeks later...

I bought RF9 (just the software) from Steam a while back and returned it for refund because of this.  To me there seemed to be a disconnect between the graphics used for the field, the close up aircraft, user interface and that used for the aircraft when flying.  As you say it quickly becomes blocky and, for example, when banked the sloped wing looks like a staircase.

I then read that it is essentially using the same graphics engine as much earlier versions - there seems to be little advances or development in that area.

I didn’t think it was as good as Phoenix and I went back using AccuRC which is okay for me as I’m mostly interested in helicopters.

Cheers,

Nigel

Edited by Nigel Heather