Radiolink?

Probably old hat but I was looking at updating my Hitec tx but obviously HT isn't an option for new tx, so I came across this:

https://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk/radio-equipment/radio-systems-transmitters/at1011-2-4ghz-12-channel-transmitter-with-receiver-orange

Which looks like a steal. New to me, so no idea on quality etc, but the price is ridiculous for a 12ch set, so am I missing something? 

Rx choice looks reasonable and assuming that there are no reasons that other brand servos etc won't work (I cant see why they wouldn't) there seems absolutely no reason to buy anything else, certainly for the sort of club flying I do. 

Does anyone have any experience of them? 

Cheers 

Regarding "OpenTX" there is a prolific amount of instruction/information on Youtube.

I have learnt all I have required from Youtube and more besides.

I have a Radiomaster now and have tried various receiver protocols on it but generally I stick with FRsky Rx's.

The latest Radiomaster TX16S come with "EdgeTX", which is basically OpenTx, but allows the touch screen to be used.

Again Youtube has all the information that is needed.

All the setting up can be done in the Tx' (rates, mixes, flaperons, etc.) without the need for a computer connection.

But as you point out any updates have to be downloaded through a PC or Laptop.

Not sure if that is possible through a phone ?

I have a Radiolink mark I and mark II.

I too preferred to spend more time flying than programming my transmitter.

They work fine and the rx's are cheap but Radiolink has its own protocol. I use the MKII to tow a K8 glider up to 700ft with a Durafly Tundra so range is not a problem.

The only thing you may find a faff is that they come with a basic factory programme so you need to format the transmitter then download and install the full programme. It's easy to do and there's plenty of vids on YT.