Best settings for learning PZ Radian glider on Phoenix 5?

Simon Hall 2

As a total novice, I am spending lots of time with this to hopefully get a head start after my first ever real flight with my Radian ended with a crash. I am using my DX5e transmitter with it. Can anyone suggest settings to give the best real world experience. The first thing I did was change the camera view to not zoom and to keep ground in view which seemed more real to me. Is there anything else I can adjust to make it more like the real deal? I am obviously playing around with different wind conditions and flying sites which is good. Hopefully spending time playing this for an hour or two each day will help me when I get to fly it again for real.

If you are in a club ask if they have done a digital version of their field for Phoenix, our club has and it helps a lot because you have spatial awareness of the real world with the simulator (probably a better way of saying that bey hey...)

Set the wind conditions (Speed, Direction and Gust Speed and direction) up away from dead calm because days like that are as frequent as the Preston Guild!

Plan you flight before take off, nothing complex, just something like, take off, 2 circuits clockwise, reverse and 2 circuits anti clockwise reverse and land into wind.... Stir in more complexity to taste.

Once you are confident with the radian, try out some more complex aircraft