Twister CP v2 and futaba t6x problem

Chris Wood 2

Hello.. I'm quite new to the sport/hobby it his is my second copter. i bought a second hand twister cp v2 with no tx i then got a futaba ff6 t6x 50th anniversary tx. I've read the manual but am lost..i can find people with the 6ex not the 6x.Does anyone know the basic settings to get me going and which channel to put servos on 4 in 1. plus swsh settings... Thanks alot this would help as i would like to fly it.

Advert

Hi Chris, welcome to the forum...

I have the Twister CP v2, I can have a look at where all the leads plug into the 4 in 1 for you. Will probably be over the weekend now though mate. Sorry, I use the supplied Tx that came with the model.

Great heli to fly, really smooth. You can get the Twister CP Tx as a spare...£36

http://www.brentfordrc.co.uk/scripts/prodList.asp?idcategory=70&curPage=3&sortField=sortorder

If you want any spare 1000mah Lipos for it, you may wish to try one of these LM Loong ones, £8.56 and work great.

http://www.giantcod.co.uk/product_info.php?products_id=246&osCsid=7a96cc0fc2e2da0f3145ae22988b97bc

Good luck

EDIT... I've just found this thread from a little while ago, you may want to contact John Edwards 2 he has used the Futaba 6x Tx on the Twister FP, so he may be able to point you in the right direction....

http://www.modelflying.co.uk/forum/forummessages/mps/dt/4/UTN/2020/last/1/V/1/SP/

Hi Chris,

I've just had a look at my heli and have found the following on the 4 in 1 module....

On the side with the 2 trim pots (GAIN and PROPORTIONAL), the top socket should have the tail motor plug (red wire to the top) and the main motor plug in the bottom socket (brown wire to the bottom) - leave this one out for messing about with the servo adjustments or the main rotors could start up when you don't expect it..!