ROLLS ROYCE ANSTY MODEL FLYING CLUB?

Hello all,

I am looking to join a club and currently live in coventry, is there anybody here that is a member of the ROLLS ROYCE ANSTY MODEL FLYING CLUB?
I am just after a bit of information about the club and as i am a novice flyer what to expect.

Thanks in advance

Cheers chris

Advert

Hi Steve,

I guess your from coventry. I am from Holbrooks side of town. I think the one i am talking about is next to the Sparrowhall (old ansty arms) on the way to coombe abey.

What are the other two clubs you know of. I am fairly new to model flying and so have only been messing around in the odd random uninhabited field before. Its about time i joined a club and learnt to fly properly.

cheers chris.

Posted by chris henton on 02/04/2011 13:19:01:
Hi Steve,

I guess your from coventry. I am from Holbrooks side of town. I think the one i am talking about is next to the Sparrowhall (old ansty arms) on the way to coombe abey.

What are the other two clubs you know of. I am fairly new to model flying and so have only been messing around in the odd random uninhabited field before. Its about time i joined a club and learnt to fly properly.

cheers chris.

Hi Chris,

There is Heart of England near Meriden, and Cadmac near Wolston.

I was a member of Heart of England, but I got very little flying time as they only start flying at 11. Cadmac is anytime for electric!

Heart of England is probably easier to get to (straight out Broad Lane, for you, turn left at Earlsdon common and keep going ,, Cadmac you have to go past the airport on the A45, which can get very busy. Both would probably take about 20 on a clear run.

I have found it quite difficult to find a suitable field nearby, most of them are too near roads !

Hi Steve

Thanks for the info. I will have a look into these clubs.