RealFlight 7. Trainer?

Colin Anderson

Just installed RealFlight 7. Anybody else using it? I'm a complete beginner, currently building a Piper Cub; so this is what I'm trying to learn with on the simulator. I'm flying it on the realistic setting with the throws limited and about half throttle. I can achieve the takeoffs and sustained flight. However, landings are another matter. I've managed a few, but they're hard and fast and seldom exactly where I want them.

So here's the question: what's the best way to set up  RealFlight for a complete beginner? What plane would you use as a trainer in the simulator and why? Or is it possible to set up the simulator's Piper Cub to act more as a trainer, similar to the model I'm building?

Edited By Colin Anderson on 27/12/2013 17:54:34

never had real flight 7 ,, had 4.5 and now phoenix v4 as far as what plane im sure there will be dedicated trainers .ie high wing in the area of 60" span 40 glow engine ( there or there abouts) you dont want to much throw and maybe a little expo to soften things. just concerntrate on keeping the wings level when landing and remember push the transmitter stick to prop up the dropping wing when flying towards your self.. also use throttle to control height not down elevator ,then flare just before touch down, but most of all PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE im sure you will get there .