Has anyone converted a robbe "Do It" to electric?

Hello All -

Reaching out from across the pond for assistance with a robbe "Do It" which I hope to convert to electric power.

Stumbled across this bird/kit on RCGroups late one night, several weeks ago and in a weak moment pulled the trigger. This happens too often.

This "Do It" is a very basic design, as barn doors go, so I'm not too worried about its conversion to electric. Nonetheless I like to check about and see what others have done in similar circumstances.

I've turned over a few rocks which have produced a small amount of information of the bird. However the vast majority of said checking has produced only limited information which was generally related to its gas operation.

Wondering if anyone here has converted a "Do It" to electric and what insight they might provide regarding said conversion?

Regards,

Thomas

Advert

Hello Thomas, and welcome.

I have no experience of this model, nor indeed any fun-fly type model, it's not "my thing", but you should be looking at a power set-up that will give you around 150 - 200 watts per pound to give you the performance of a "fun-fly".

Just google fun-fly models or look for them on YouTube... There are plenty out there and they are all very similar, so you may find some help and ideas there.

Hope this helps.

Thomas, welcome to the RCM&E forum site!

I think I may well give you a helping hand as, although I didn't build any Robbe "Do It" I was involved in the production of the model.