Transmitter controls

Tim Yates

OK

So i have my RC Plane master sim thingy and i couldn't get the plane to take off, on a closer look i reckon the handset isn't set up correctly! Can you help me on this???? Below is how i think it should be??

Transmitter:

Left stick up and down is throttle?

Left Stick side to side ailerons?

Right stick side to side is rudder?

Right stick up and down is elevators?

Then the controller had a switch on the top left, whats this? and a know that goes round on top right, whats this?

(trims i understand)

Thanks in advance coz it's doing my nut in!

Wow! Thanks Timbo, didn't know there would be so that many options, i just thought there would be a right and wrong.... ok so my above axplanation is mode 4.

If you were teaching somebody in the field what would you start them on 1 or 2? I ask as when i go to the field for lessons i don't want to have been practicing on mode 4 if most instructors use 1 or 2 and then they find it difficult to adjust to mode 4 to teach me.

Oh and the spring and ratcher on the sticks...... do you change that depending on mode?

Hi Tim,

Not sure what you are doing wrong, but will try and give you a few pointers.

1 You have to calibrate the TX to the system, to do that follow instructions to the letter.

It does not matter what function is on what stick as you put the functions in yourself on set up.

If you use the TX as you stated in the post you will run into problems later on if you go to 2.4 computer Tx as you will not be able to use several functions. Believe me I know as I fly throttle and ailerons on the left stick and have done for 20yrs