Wings & Wheels 07

I think this show sould now be renamed "North Weald" I have been attending for many years now and there were no "wheels" all this year. It was definatly not spectacular. This is a view held by all my clubmates who went last Saturday. This year it was just an ARTF shop in a field. There was no effort to celebrate the 25 year anniversary , unless this took place on Sunday ?
As for DB asking the visitors to organise a show close to Londonto replace Sandown as "everybody wants one , the traders want one etc " I thought that was a B****y cheek. If traders want one then they have the finance and clout to get one going . After all they seem to be the biggest beneficiaries these day. Roll on the Nats and Paddock Wood I say.What do you think ?

Advert

It as certainly different this year with a marked absence of more Large planes. Is the LMA boycotting this event or was there another show somewhere. I suppose that as it is run by a commercial outfit (Designaction, something to do with Traplett Publications,traders displays must take precedence as they are the ones that are paying. More trade displays this year rather than individuals, as was borne out by the DB commentary. However, DB was right, there are less shows in the South than there used to be.
Agreed, roll on Paddock Wood, now that is a truly magnificent show.

very true paul there are less show's in south but if the W&W lot do the same next year the as they have this there will be even less.
n i'm a show pilot and up until this year i have supported the show. but this year the show organisers took it on themselves to charge any pilot who flies for a trader for camping on the site. incidentally they are the only show that does this hence what i've heard it had a poor turn out. i wonder why?????
regards
nasa