PLEASE HELP

I am building the werewolf, it is my first build and its going well, the wings are nearly done and the tail and fuselage too but i need help.

I want to use one servo in the fuselage for both ailerons as I only have 4 servos but I am not sure how to do it as the plans sugest that there is a servo for each aileron?? If that is true then how do they work? as the sticks on the tx only control 4 of the channels.

Also i am not sure how to do the covering of the plane so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Danny

Advert

The two ailerons can either be linked with a Y lead and go into the same channel, or if your tx and rx can do it, they can be assigned a channel each and then used as flapperons etc.

I suggest you keep it simple and use two servos and a Y lead. You can buy an additional servo for as little as £5 these days.

I will do this build some time, so show us yours, post a few pics and talk us through it.

Danny,

Hi, I'm building the DeAgostini Spitfire, I've just finished the covering which is Solarfilm, I think you'll find Pro film is too narrow; you'll need an iron and a heat gun, or borrow your wifes, or sisters hair drier to stretch the material once its been fixed with the iron.

The aileron on my spitfire is a single unit and operates both ailerons via a control rod to each aileron operating rod.

Hope this helps, Bob.

Hi Danny.

Use the Solarfilm matt colours as suggested in the text. Hair driers don't give enough heat as far as I can tell. I find that the Solarfilm Supershrink Polyester is the best covering materail of all. I have yet to burn a hole through that, more than can be said for all the others.