What to build?

Since it is nearing the beggining of the school holidays, I have began thinking about what to do, and have consequenshally decieded to try and build from a plan. What I am looking for is an electric, easy to build, suitable as a second aircraft aircraft that is still flyable in wind! Preferably with removable wing, able to fly on a 3s 2600MAh lipo (they are used in my trainer) which can work on inexpensive servos ect., but all of these are not completely essentual. I have very little experience with building with balsa, but I'me sure someone at my club will advise me, and I plan to get some help from my grandpa (who lives in barkshire. so it will be a short holiday to visit him!) who has experience of building and flying freeflight. The one thing I was considering was the Nigel Hawes whizza, but I'me not sure! All help is much appreciated, because as I'me sure Mr. Whittaker will agree, I dont what to be on a diet of ARTFs for my whole life! Birdy

Advert

Hi Eric, I like the wot 4 idea, and having looked at timbos thread about it for a while have decieded that it needs a bit more battery then I would have liked; he used 2 4s lithium ions in parrelell, and Mr. Foss' web site recomends 4 cell 3200MAh lipos, and that is abit more battery then I would have liked. Also I can't say I built it from scratch/ a plan! Thanks anyway though!