Large scale microlight project

mark hadden

Hi guys,
Ive been making a large scale microlight for a few months and have now got a rough frame together that loosely resembles a flexwing microlight lol

Ive already got three trikes that use a 2 metre wing and have developed that since the maiden in 2011 that used a brushless 900kv motor.
Ive since built a nitro version with an o.s15La engine and an electric FPV version which has now got a headtracker, a tbs crossfire UHF
And a 600mw immersionRc vtx.

All these trikes bolt straight on to either of the wings ive made,
a topless version or the older one with the kingpost and top flying wires
So is just a case of choosing which one you feel like flying.
the nitros my personal favourite
As the smell and sound of a real engine just adds an excitement to flying it

This will be like the smaller one using only weightshift for roll and pitch and throttle to climb aswell as having a steerable nose wheel.

This larger version has got an aluminium frame on the trike and the wing, the smaller one was a alloy trike and a fiberglass wing frame which makes it extremely crashable like a kite.
Because of this im adding a fiberglass section to the tips to allow abit of 'give' incase catching a wingtip.

Ill share more pics of the large one as the build progresses, If anyone wants videos of the smaller 2m version theres a thread on this forum or check out my youtube channel 'mark675' Thanks http://s994.photobucket.com/user/mark675/library/rc%20microlight

Edited By mark hadden on 23/01/2017 11:16:06

Advert

Lovely autogyro Giuseppe! Ive also got a passion for autogyros and had a flight in a real one last year which was amazing
Such interesting aircraft

Dont give up with the microlights though they are so much fun to fly
Any help you need with the wing im more than happy to help you, pm me your email address and ill send you some rough dimensions with c of g postion.