Feedback on review of YT Mach racer

winchweight

Hi. I recently read the review of the YT Mach Racer. And whilst it seemed that it was well received by experienced fliers, I felt that as someone looking to buy their first delta it missed the point. I would have liked to see the kit reviewed out of the box. That is; built as the maker intended, then flown as such. Any problems encountered in the build and when flown, e.g. flutter etc and what you did about it.

After this, modify and change the model for more fun and give advice accordingly by all means.

Otherwise great mag, but remember we aren't all absolute novices or experts. Some are in betweens. Cheers, Shaun

Advert

Hi Shaun, thanks for the comments - you make a fair point. I'll pass your thoughts onto Graham (RCM&E's editor). Would you prefer to maybe see a two-part review spread across a couple of issure, or are you looking for both angles to be covered in the same piece? I guess that could be a bit of a squeeze.

Do any other members have any thoughts on this subject?

We have no problem with the leaving out of the undercart, we do the same, although i use a stub to land on, we have sold lots of these cute little deltas,and generally, they have been well recieved, YT staff have several flying, one with a mega electric set-up, and so many lipos, we had to take the bulkheads out, this one was clocked at near( i am told) 200mph, with not a flutter in site, i would be VERY interested to know the set up in the model, is there any slop? hinge gap? if we need to make an amendment to the manual, we are not afraid to do so, as for the colour, well, i see it ok, but i would welcome views off guys who have flown it, and know if a little bit of brighter colour could be added, and were, we are ALWAYS open minded about our products, and ALWAYS seek ways of improvement
only by talking to the customer, have we become so highly thought of, i know andy, he is a pal of mine, i will phone him, and have a chat