A newbie to RC

ricky

hiya all..my names ricky and im very new to the rc world..i bought an art-tech diamond 2500 ep glider/soarer about 4 months ago..ive had few issues but can fly her with no issues (except the last issue that broke a wing but ssshhhhhh)..i stumbled on a youtube clip of the radian and that got me hooked..after few months of homework,i decided on the d2500..so happy with the choice i made,and met a few club flyers who helped me alot..how many ppl on here fly a d2500,would be nice to see other owner issues/comments ect

well i think ive just about covered the basics
i have videos of my plane on youtube under "rickydmax

Advert

Hi and welcome to the forum Ricky! You sound like you are doing the right things by getting some help from club flyers... I'm not to familiar with the d2500 but i'm sure someone is on the forum. I will check out you channel and will subscribe.

Hi ricky and welcome to the forum!

There is a video review of the ArtTech Diamond 1800 on here you might be interested in having a look at if you haven't so far. Just select "TV" from the tabs at the top and scroll down.

Have you joined a club yet? If not you should give it some serious thought - as you've already found out very helpful places clubs!

All the best I hope you enjoy your time on here and any questions don't hesitate to ask - loads of very knowledgable folks on here - including a number of dedicated "glider guiders"!

BEB

TOM T---big thanks,that would be brilliant

BEB---thanks..i havnt joined a club but did go to a clubs field with them few times when they was helping me at the begining..i would/will join a club but plan on doing the majority of flying solo..as i got the plane to help relax when i get the odd few hrs away from work..i plan to just travel places with good landmarks on do aerial footage..