Flair Kite MK4

ColdTurkeY_UK

Hi all,

I recently purchased the kit form of the Flair Kite Mk4, whereby I was informed by the model shop owner that this was the best kit to buy (that he had available) to learn to build and fly an aircraft.

I would appreciate any tips, tricks, build guidance, advice in a general form or from someone who has built this specific model. I am totally new to balsa wood assembly, so ANY help would be gratefully received.

Dan.

I am part of the local flying club who I will ask advice for also, but there maybe things that they haven't tried or something they can't help me with, hence why I thought I would ask the wider community for general tips using balsa wood material, and maybe some handy hints that others find useful and are willing to share their information.

Posted by ColdTurkeY_UK on 09/01/2012 20:23:14:
Hi all,

I recently purchased the kit form of the Flair Kite Mk4, whereby I was informed by the model shop owner that this was the best kit to buy (that he had available) to learn to build and fly an aircraft.

I would appreciate any tips, tricks, build guidance, advice in a general form or from someone who has built this specific model. I am totally new to balsa wood assembly, so ANY help would be gratefully received.

Dan.

I have built two, they are everything your model shop claims. Used by the Paul Heckles school and powered by Magnum 51 fourstrokes which suit them to the ground.