Hi-tec controller operation

Bosh

I've got a Hitec eclipse7 transmitter and matching reciever. When I first connected everything it worked perfectly but now I'm trying for the second time in order to get it in my model, nothing happens.

The transmitter was in HELI mode which I've now changed to Glider (2 wing). My glider is only 2 function so there's 5 empty spaces on the reciever. Ther servos get warm to the touch (proves there's power going to them) but don't move at all.

I've found the instruction manual on line but this hasn't helped at all.

Can anyone help me out please. Sorry to be a bit vague with the info, I'm totally new to all this. Also I don't know anyone else that flies models that could help me and joining the local club is not an option sadly (personal reasons)

Thanks

Huw

Advert

Posted by Bosh on 13/12/2012 09:57:20:I've got a Hitec eclipse7 transmitter and matching reciever. When I first connected everything it worked perfectly but now I'm trying for the second time in order to get it in my model, nothing happens.The transmitter was in HELI mode which I've now changed to Glider (2 wing). My glider is only 2 function so there's 5 empty spaces on the reciever. Ther servos get warm to the touch (proves there's power going to them) but don't move at all.I've found the instruction manual on line but this hasn't helped at all.Can anyone help me out please. Sorry to be a bit vague with the info, I'm totally new to all this. Also I don't know anyone else that flies models that could help me and joining the local club is not an option sadly (personal reasons)Thanks Huw

The other thing when using an Eclipse with a mix of receivers, is forgetting to change between PCM & QPCM in setup menu - again servo do not respond to Tx, the following may assist:

Hitec - Receiver Servo Plug & Pin Polarity
Hitec Eclipse 7 & 7 Pro - Manuals, Addenda, Quick Setup, CCPM & All Programming FAQ
with much more relating to the Eclipse available under