7c receiver question

DIGGER

I am very new to this and this may be a silly question. I have been offered a 7c fasst tx. What receivers can I use with it, I am very confused with all the ones out there and they all look very expensive. Any help will be apreciated.

Chris

Advert

Hi,

I have stuck with Futaba for years and when the new 2.4Ghz radios became the norm i bought myself a 7c set which was fine until i needed new receivers for my models .The price of a Futaba receiver is in my Option way too high.

So i use these compatible ones from Frsky.

**LINK**

Their are a few good stockiest to chose from . T9HobbySport .BRC Hobbies.Rc Life.

To mention just a few but make sure you buy a FASST compatible .

And i have been using Frsky products for years and i can tell you they are Very good.

Steve

Edited By Stephen Jones on 15/05/2016 14:52:58

Why start with a TX that you do not know the history of that uses a very old (if reliable) protocol with no telemetry? If you are on a budget there are better options available. A FrSky Taranis, 9XR Pro or DX6/7 would all be far better IMO, and though probably more expensive at the outset will pay for themselves over the life of the set with the additional functionality and the safety that comes with telemetry (though the DX6 does not have inbuilt signall strength and RX batt voltage telemetry in every RX like FrSky does).