HC-Hobby B-25 Mitchell from Century UK

Aidan

B-25 Mitchell from Century UK

Has anyone put one of these together yet ?

I rec'd mine and started to assemble however a typical Chinese gremiln has written the manual !

The build is quite straight forward however the electronics have left me stumpped.

I'm quite new to electric flight , and before I could even get to grips with all that that involves found myself in possesion of the Spektrum DX5e and AR500.

I'm sure this is adequate for this model ( sans flaps)

Anyway all the AR500 recivers channels are convieniently marked aile , gear , rudd ,elv etc - had no problem with other models

However the "Manual" refers to channels CH1 , CH3 , 5 & 6 - I have no idea what that represents on the reciver !

The wiring loom that now hangs out of the belly of the beast is messing with my head !!! - I cant trace back which is which ( expet the lights - 2 wires )

and as for the manual ... well it seems ot was part written for an A10 wrthog - refering to the ducted fans !.... as well as the retractable propeller ?? ( obviously meaning the retractable UC 

I would mail HC-Hobby however looking at their site tells me that a reply from the gremilin that wrote the manual is more than probable.

When this one done and dusted I think I contact them and ask for free upcomming models in return for re writing the manual to go with them !

BTW - nice looking model - hope when it's all finished it flys as goodl as it looks.

Advert

Aidan,

channel 1 & 6 are usually ailerons
channel 3 should be throttle
channel 5 is likely to be the retracts
channel 2 elevator
channel 4 rudder

In truth you won't know until you plug 'em into the receiver but they're easily switched if not in the right place. Plug a little receiver pack into a spare channel if you'd prefer not to have the motors 'live' while you're fiddling about.

Sounds like you'll need to y-lead ailerons to channel 1 of course as you're using a 5-channel Rx.

Thanks David,