Trying to find a flying buddy near me ... dont know modellers

Adrian Day

hey all im new to flying and need a place to fly near me in maldon near chelmsford essex
if you have the time or a place that i can get some flying time please post all the clubs i have looked into have said you need a buddy you know to fly if your new
i dont really know anyone in rc plane flying near me and i dont drive so its a pain...
Adrian

also if anyone else is looking for the same thing please post you lookings and near by address not in full that can be done in pm only

Edited By Adrian Day on 20/02/2011 01:37:59

Hello David
i looked on there and found a club in southwoodham ... i Emailed them and got a odd email reply .. saying that i can go and have a look but i would need to know someone in the club to get any flying time .. as they dont have any instructors as they are all of the over50's and have been flying a number of years .. it kind of put me off as it didnt seem that inviting the way that the email was put...

Hello Marko
thanks for the link will look that one up, i think i may know one of your members from a picture that was put in RCM&E mag ...the owner of the balsa cabin near me .. it said that he flys in chelmsford i dont know if its your club.. i guess there is only one!?

thank you both
BR: Adrian

Hi Adrian,
I may be wrong but where the people at the clubs you were talking to talking about you starting to fly on a buddy lead rather than you needing somebody else with you to go to the club?
This is a lead that connects your transmitter to your instructors transmitter which allows your instructor to take control fo your model instantly if you get in to difficulties. Just a thought.
Lee