Typhoon Retracts

I propose to build the Typhoon from the free plan.I have ordered the cowl and canopy and (correct) size plan. I need to know which make of retracts were fitted to the original so that I can have them ready to start building. Any help appreciated.

R. A.

• 8 months later...
  • 2 years later...
I am just getting ready to cover my Nijhuis Typhoon (I'm a slow builder)

Engine is in and Retracts fitted. PROBLEM - I found that the recommended SuperTecLo-Profile 136GH/2BB servo was not man enough to retract the pair of robart legs and wheels and have had to fit a second servo, one for each leg.

I now want to fit a separate retract battery and switch as articled in a recent RCM& E which i have unfortunately lost or mislaid.

Can anyone please help me here, I seem to remember that a wire had to be cut somewhere. Was it the white,red or black to the receiver retract channel?

Thanks in anticipation

EWWBUP

Have followed the wiring diagram and turned on but nothing doing.

I tested the servos by direct connection into channel 5 and still no joy so it looks as though I may have fried both servos although did not smell anything.

I reversed the polarity (red to black and visa versa) on one of the servos to try and get them to run in opposite directions. Could this be the problem although can't see why it should have blown both.

Do you know of a good servo repairer? After the problems ive had in trying to get these retracts to work, I think I will stick to fixed undercarriage models in future.

EWWBUP ( which not surprisingly stands for every which way but up)

Hi Phil, sounds as though you have a problem there.