Downloading of Malcolm Holt's Futaba 14SG book

Adrian Smith 1

I decided to acquire Malcom's excellent book on the Futaba 14SG by downloading the Kindle App from Amazon so I could buy and read the book. So far so good. I can access the book now on the Kindle Cloud reader app but I have to sign in every time using my Amazon password which is bit of a pain. I can't see how I can read it off line as there didn't seem to be an obvious route to put it on my Mac's hard drive. So at the moment I can only read it online. Is there a way to read it offline?

Hello Adrian,

I am not an expert on Macs but you should be able to download the book to read anywhere and without logging in. I suspect that there might be a clue in the word Cloud. I think you need the standard Kindle for Mac App rather than the Cloud Reader App. Try searching for Kindle App for Mac. If you cannot sort it out easily please PM me and I will investigate further.

Malcolm

Adrian, Malcom is right, Amazon have a Kindle App for the Mac, you can find it in the App Store here. It remembers your password and stores the books you choose on your Macs HD. Just click the little download icon in the bottom corner of the books cover icon once you load the app.

I use this regularly for reading of books offline, there is also a nice iPad & iPhone app if you have those devices.

HI all

All this is beyond me .

I had the wife down load Malcom's guide(very very good) .

Then I got her to print off the fixed wing appropriate pages .

I'm the type that needs a hard copy so I can paper clip appropriate sections together when setting up for easy reference .

Yes , I know I'm a bit of a dinosaur but it works for me .

Hi Adrian

I have a confession to make .

I did ask the good lady to do what I said previously and let her get on with it .

Little did I know but she could not find a way to do it .