Delta 8 Reciever

Michael Black

Hi all was not sure which section to put this in.

I have been flying for about 18 months and past my A test a couple of months ago. I have been buying these receivers over the past few months from hobby king so that when I got my new models I would have a few receivers. I tried the first Reciever when I did a range check at about 10 meters it lost its connection, so tried another and it as okay, I have used this one a couple of times and seemed okay. The last one I put in a precedent 80 with SC 70 four stroke did a range check and all okay. I took of okay, I was doing a couple of circuits and in a certain place it seemed to bear off to the right, I decided to take it round and land at the farthest point I lost all control of the model it just spiralled out of control to the ground. Now I would rule out pilot error but don't know what happened seasoned flyers on the field say it was not a stall it was flying fast enough, but I can't understand why it went to the straight down, if I lost signal which it certainly felt like why didn't it glide on?

Has anyone else had trouble with these receivers? I have lost all faith in them now!

Sorry for the ramble

Mick

Edited By Michael Black on 08/10/2015 21:10:23

Advert

I've got one FrSky receiver, but it's FASST specific, and so far it's given me no problems. Generally I stick with Futaba receivers, but wanted a PPM output, which Futaba don't do. Never heard of the Delta 8 before this thread, but it sounds a little too good to be true, with its multiple capabilities.

What transmitter are you using?

As for nose-diving on loss of signal, it depends on how your fail-safe is set and, perhaps, on wind conditions.