Electric Helicoptors

kam24

I"m new to flying helicoptors after flying planks for a few years. Now in the process of building a Thunder Tiger Mini Titan.
This is around the same size as the TRex.
It would be great to have a UK forum so beginners like myself could exchange help and advice in what I"m finding to be a Fun but Challanging hobby!

• 2 weeks later...
Hi Kami-Kev,
I purchassed an Esky Lama at Christmas. I've been flying fixed wing for 3 years or so on and off. I'm not particularly good but fansied a change with not too much challenge. I wouldn't say I've totally mastered the Lama but I can fly it from room to room in my house and have explored it's narrow flight envelope. The thing is, how much more difficult is it to fly a "proper" heli model? Does flying a contra rotating type help to progress on to a real one, or does it lull you into a false sense of security. Good luck with your Thunder Tiger though.

Well I have built my mini T and very enjoyable it was too! A very well made kit with excellent instructions.
As I am new to helis I have set it up and programmed the radio to the best of my limited ability and then I think wisely taken it back to the model shop where I brought it for a proper check over by the experts!!
They will call me when its ready, talk though any changes they had to make and then take me outside the back of the shop and fly it around a little bit so giving me a bit of instruction too, All for free. Now thats NOT a service that you get from the online shops!
They also run the local heli club too which is handy.
Feeling very excited an cant wait! lol.