RCMCM F3F Predator or Typhoon or Vector 3

Been day dreaming about gliders again today, they are all desirable but with limited funds which one should I be saving for and why? Or is there somthing better out there for my grubby mitts to fondle!

Predator - big and fast, but expensive
Vector 3 - large and aerobatic, but I have a WazEco
Typhoon - cheap and small, but would the money be better spent on somthing else?

Cheers

Tom

Edited By Tom Foreman on 20/01/2010 15:50:23

Advert

Suppose a lot depends upon your budget Tom.

The Typhoon is my first mouldie.

Yes it is only 2 metre, but has the stability of something far larger.

It will fly slowly or fast, has no bad habits, and lands like a pussycat using crow.

Designed for the sports flyer, it is nicely aerobatic and great value at £285.

hello tom-few of the lads i know -like the 'blades' from x models......they seem a reasonable price and perform well---i'm still new to gliding,only flying the gliders for my 2nd year now.........but what i've seen and learnt.......these seem worth considering.......as well as your choice above...which the typhoon is the only one i've seen...

ken anderson...............

the phoon or the Vector are very good models , they stand out on there own , I would say you will enjoy either , Th pred is also a good model but if you have no plans to race there is no point spending the money when you could have as much fun with one of the other two. If the blade is a choice then get a second hand one and fly it like you stole it cos its an old model now and will only get older as all these new models come out ( and there is a lot of models coming out at the mo ) 

Just my 2p 

Lee

It depends on what you want to do doesn't it. And what you want to spend!  I would say the Typhoon - it just seems a good package for the money.

I think all three are fine as your first mouldie.  All three have crow brakes and are getting good flight reports.