3s 850mAh model suggestions

wlfk

I currently fly only helicopters, and I'm a competent sports pilot able to do light aerobatics: loops, rolls and stall turns as well as figures of 8 and the like.
I would like to try flying fixed-wing and I have been looking at the multiplex parkmaster as an aircraft that I hope might be suitable for someone who already has some transferrable flying skills, but who at the same time doesn't want to buy anything too demanding.

I currently have a spare 15A ESC knocking around, and I have lots of 850 mAh batteries for my T-Rex 250. I had been thinking of buying the Multiplex Parkmaster 3d but the price puts me off slightly.

I'd be interested in people's opinions on whether the parkmaster would be a suitable first model for me, and whether it might be possible to  fit it with a cheaper motor than the stock one which seems to come in at £40ish! I'd also consider alternative models that might be suitable for me and that could use batteries that I own already.

Seems to me it would be really nice to search through models by battery size rather  than by manufacturer, if any shop owners are reading!

Advert

hello wlfk----as reguards what gear you have i would say the GWS formosa would fit the bill--you could prob get a suitable motor from BRC/G-COD etc for a tenner..that would go with your 15A esc......if you really want the m/plex parkmaster 3d-i would go for it -but you'll prob need a 200-300 watt motor +i would think some where in the region of a 30 amp esc and a Bigger batt(1800-2200)...so if you want to be scrooge-go for the GWS...if you want to spend...go for the m/plex kit........me-i would go for the formosa...you wont be dissapointed....a 2/300 watt motor will be in the region of £15.00-£20.00...top's...forget about fancy names/brands and fancy prices-for your local club field..the above are more than enough.....hope this help's ...

ken anderson......turnigy motor's for ever......ne 1.