Decisions - Blaze or Blizzard?

matt mason

last month i bought an easy glider, which i have to say was immensly disappointing.
the motor in he box is extremely under powered.
ailerons are not as good as thought they would be.
anyhow i have been looking at the mx blizzard and the st blaze and was thinking of giving one of these ago. anyone have any experience of either and is the st worth buying or are the installed servo's and motor too cheap?

thankyou

Edited By matt mason on 29/07/2010 10:04:34

Advert

Matt, I have both the Easy Glider (electric) and the Blizzard (Slope only).
I have no experience of the Blaze.
It really depends what you want to do with them, the Easy Glider and Blizzard are like chalk & cheese. If you want more performance out of the Easy Glider you could change the power set, but then what you will have is a glider that will get up to height in a shorter time. It will never roll quickly because of the size of the wing and it was not designed for that.
The Blizzard can be quite a handful (but it is extremely good as a nearly hotliner) and Multiplex own power set is very expensive.

Richard is correct, the Easy Glider and the Blizzard are completely different aircraft to fly.
One being a glider and the other being a hot liner!

The Blaze looks identical to the Blizzard and I would imagine there is very little difference between them (depending upon power set).

I have a Blizzard with the Multiplex tuning set installed and she is a very slick mover with unlimited vertical. Don't let her get too slow or she will bite you, stall and most probably crash.

The blizzard is for the experienced pilot, she's taught me much.
I made the mistake once of making a full power on dive which led to a speed stall, that the aircraft would not pull out of. Thankfully I got away with it at the very last second.