Programming ff9 transmitter

weasel

i have a seagull harrier, and would like some help on how to set up seperate servos, for the elevator and ailerons. what are the right channel numbers i should use ?. the receiver is a fp-r148df 7 channel.  i am having a right stewing hear, any help will be greatly appreciated, before a size 8 makes contact with the craft..   

regards weasel................

Advert

weaselo--1 and six for the seperate aileron's youngin - for seperate elevator servo's it'll be prob 2 and seven....i've never used that before...but i think that'll be the only way you can gan....wait and see what else come's back in /reply's for you...........

ken anderson....

ps - ronnie-if it is just 2 servo control on the elevator-you could just 'y lead' them into no 2..........

Edited By ken anderson. on 17/11/2009 09:48:34

hello andy, yes it has two elevator servos.  just trying to program the set.  ken i have fitted the leads to the channel numbers, to no avail...  a divent naa whits rang we eet. have tried a y lead,  no good as the servos are running the same way.. its going into box 13.

Hi Ronnie.

Just a thought?    Make sure your in the right  'MODE'  to start with.

I've just sorted out the programming on a Phase 6 sports, that I've recently completed.
   on my old Futaba  FP-T8up.

All the complicated mixes are in the ( 'GLIDER' ) modes .... 
    'Yes' I know its not a glider that you are programming!

Keith.   

Edited By Wor'Keith on 17/11/2009 12:22:46

weaselo-their right youngin----activate in the menu's-the airbrake-it'll be inhibitted..that should get both of thon aileron's gannin...if it does'nt try one of the other mix's-flapperon it should dee it...yal ha ta revarse some o the servo's...mind ya..............ifd ya havnt got the buek...gan on to futaba's site an doon load it so yana watt ya deein.... 

see ya soon youngin..

the lad's doon sooth al not hav a clu watt wa on a boot..........'sss.