Just starting out

flyeruk

I am hoping to get a bit of help. I currently fly helis,mainly a thunder tiger raptor 90 se. Im at an okay stage of flying,lazy eights etc. I am self taught. I now really want to learn how to fly planes. My ultimate aim would be to fly large edf jets
I have been advised that a good plane to start with would be a v trainer by flyingwings.Do i get one with ailerons to start with?Also,would this be the right route to go down?
I will be learning alone and have done a lot og sim practice.
Any advise would be much appreciated.
IBy the way,i have a jr 3810 transmitter.

Okay,a little about me. I am very serious about my flying. I taught myself to fly helis. I started with a cheap chinese model,total disaster,crashed straight away and it never got off th ground again.I then joined my local heli club,purchased a second hand Hirobo shuttle and put many hours in. A few crashes but i learnt very much by my mistakes. I stayed in the club for a while and got a lot of help and advise but really dont like the club thing,so continued on my own. I then purchased a hirobo sceadu and t rex 450. I continued practicing on my own and then purchased a raptor 90se. I am now at the stage of flying lazy eights,nearly getting full figure 8s
I really enjoy flying the helis and will continue to practice as often as i can,although there never seems to be enough available time what with work etc.
I have had the desire to fly planes for sometime now,so im about to take the plunge into model aircraft.. I did,sometime ago, have a easy pigeon ,but that came to a sticky end very quickly.
I have no ellusions that learning to fly planes will be easy but i feel i have the dedication to learn this new disipline
I would like to eventually fly large edfs but i know it will take a lot of practice.
As i said earlier,i am not a club person so am going to go it alone. I know this isnt the best way but thats what i intend to do.