WANTED.... Waterhouse & Eley " Super Fly "

I originally posted a wanted for any Waterhouse & Eley " Super Fly " 5 years ago and luckily found 2 (pictured below) which both flew 100% faultlessly and the time has come that i would love to own one again so to repeat my search once again....

do you have a 1975 Waterhouse & Eley " Super Fly " ???

and want to sell i already have one and it flies very well, ive been flying super fly's all my flying life and would like to buy more

what im looking for is complete airframes or an untouched kit if you happen to have one

if you have one and want to sell please give me a call on 07572 130441 or email me @: [email protected]

556515_10151205611752915_1526319926_n.jpg

Edited By Hawke225 on 08/05/2017 20:49:34

Hi Percy

I remember reading yours and Tom's replies to my original post 5 years ago,,,, like you I am well experienced in model flying as ive been flying for 28+ years now .... The Super Fly was the very first plane i learnt to fly on back in the late eighties and it is my all time favourite trainer of which I've had many over the years and would love to find one again if i can

I Must also say that and being 100% totally honest ,,,, I've never had a Super Fly that was over weight as you call it and that didn't fly as well as mine did ... maybe i was one of the lucky ones with the Super Flys

• 5 months later...

UPDATE........

Hi All,,,, Ive found one at last

Back in may i started this thread looking for a Waterhouse & Eley "Super Fly" Whether it be an airframe or a complete original kit, which i particualy wanted to find one again to mark 30yrs since i started flying which is coming up in 2 years time