Futaba T6EXAP

Boots

I have just bought second hand a T6EXAP  transmitter only, no rx.  I cant get it to operate any of my rx's .
My sunupp rx's say they are ppm but nothing works on either ppm or pcm.
I have a field strength meter so I know the futaba tx is transmitting .
I have a hitec focus 6 and a dynam neko 4 they both operate my   jeti, micron, corona,  sunupp and dynam rx's.
I have 2 sets of crystals.  ch72 supplied by micron as futaba compatible and ch 63 supplied by ripmax  for futaba .
 obviously all my radio gear works fine with each other.

I have never used a programable set before so I hope I have missed something very obvious in the instructions

Advert

Boots, 
It should function straight from ‘switch on’ provided you have the correct modulation (PPM or PCM).
 Try clearing the model memory using the Data reset option (RCST) then setting the modulation using the ‘PULS’ option( It probably defaults to PPM).
 I have a T6EXAP.
 It lasted until the guarantee ran out then the RF decided to cease modulating-it’s still under the bench gathering dust, never got round to fixing it-useless.
Went back to my ancient JR Apex.
 Now on 2.4Ghz (non-Futaba of course).

Edited By Brian Parker on 07/12/2010 11:57:25

Is it 35Mhz?   This TX was made in several other frequencies such as 40Mhz & 72 Mhz etc. Is the correct crystal being used? or wrongly marked?
I think you can find the manual online if you search, but I am sitting looking at the 6EXA.manual, ask if you want info.

There is nothing wrong with Futaba normally, its definitely one of the most reliable makes.

Boots

As a 6EX, 35 user (in addition to 6EX, 2.4), I have and continue to use other than Futaba Rx's.

To my knowledge, I use at least 1 Micron, a Weston (one failed), a Corona synthesised, a corona crystal Rx.

I possibly use and have used others, with no trouble with compatibility.