Rutlands Airbrush deal

Advert

Wow, that does look good and as far as I can tell Rutlands are okay. If I hadn't already got mine I think I'd be very, very tempted to use credit card for the the one you have linked to Jon or maybe just a single gun setup for £70, looks quite reasonable too.

I'm not an airbrush expert though.

Ian

Edited By Ian Jones on 13/10/2014 18:20:17

I think I would be inclined to go for the set up Monz posted mainly because it has a tank on the compressor, this does smooth out the pulses from the pump, but so does a good regulator.

The main thing I would advise is check the spares availability for both brushes and compressor because you will need them eventually.

I used airbrushes a lot in my ceramic restoration business so have a little experience in what can go wrong and spares are a very real problem sometimes, I have an Iwata Studio compressor which I run 4 brushes from or can and do, I have a mixture of Iwata and Bell Artco (Aerograph / devilbiss Super 63 / 93) brushes 10 in total, I can still get spares for all of them, my oldest is 47 years old and has a leather air valve and I have this serviced every 5 years or so to have the valve replaced, has to be done by an engineer.

I obviously don't use all the brushes at the same time but they are all set up slightly differently, my favourite is the 47 year old Aerograph Super 63 my Dad gave me, it is beautifully run in with a smooth light action that the leather air valve gives, so good for fine work down to a dogs hair!

This set up if I were to put it together now would come to far too much!! blush if I were to start again I would go for the ebay one as long I as I could get the spares.

Hope that helps a little.

Nige.

Edited By Nigel Dell on 14/10/2014 11:06:01