Acro Wot Kit

Michael Little

Hi all,

Im currently building an Acro wot, (My first build & IC Engine plane)

I have decided on an OS65AX & 14x6 prop with a 10 oz fuel tank (I hope big enough for decent flying time?), What spinner size are people using?

Also does this need standard size servos?

Sorry for the basic questions but its my first build and non foam rc plane!

And as i understand i will need to epoxy the fibreglass sheet to join the wings together, then just film over the rest of the plane?

Thanks

Mike

hello mike and welcome from me.fit a spinner to suit the dia of the front cowling(off the top of my head 1.1/2--2".use a wing joining kit which will include a bandage for the joint.film will be fine for the model,use standard size servos(Futaba 148's-cheap and reliable)before you fit the top front deck to the model use any spare wing joining tape and some resin(do both at the same time-wing and undercarriage mounting area) with some reinforcement ready for some heavy landings..... hope that's clear for you.... if not ask as many questions as you want.

ken Anderson...ne...1 A/Wot kit dept.

Posted by ken anderson. on 03/07/2017 15:31:32:

hello mike and welcome from me.fit a spinner to suit the dia of the front cowling(off the top of my head 1.1/2--2".use a wing joining kit which will include a bandage for the joint.film will be fine for the model,use standard size servos(Futaba 148's-cheap and reliable)before you fit the top front deck to the model use any spare wing joining tape and some resin(do both at the same time-wing and undercarriage mounting area) with some reinforcement ready for some heavy landings..... hope that's clear for you.... if not ask as many questions as you want.

ken Anderson...ne...1 A/Wot kit dept.

Thanks very much for the advise!