Nose heavy?

HI Guys,
bit of help needed if you would be so kind. I have a Ripmax mustang which I've been flying for two years. No problem with the flight characteristics, however I increased the size of my battery which is abviously heavier so I adjusted the battery to get the correct C of G, but when I took her up yesterday the flight was exactly the same apart from when she was in a loop. when she got to the top of the loop she rolled out to the right, try as I might I couldn't get her to do the other half of the loop without her rolling out. is this due to her being a bit nose heavy, or tail heavy?
thanks in anticipation

John

Advert

It could be just the extra weight as Chris says....alternatively if the COG has shifted slightly, then it could be perhaps nose heavy requiring too much "up" elevator to pitch. Conversely,
maybe its tail heavy, and snapping out at low speed as it were.
Whatever the cause, Its worth noting your other comment about there being no real difference in flight performance. In my experience many electric models really benefit from being kept light, and I have a few that simply do not like /need the extra weight that even a slightly higher capacity battery brings. Of course the power to weight ratio also alters, so in some cases you end up "chasing your tail" the extra weight needing more power to move it, so flight duration is not noticeably better - flight characteristics however could end up a lot worse.
I reckon as Chris says...its just got heavy and is complaining - how much extra weight has been added through the larger battery ? - and is the AUW now more than designed?

Remember that the stall is caused by the angle of incidence of the wing exceeding a crtical angle - it's not just a question of speed.