Autumn special spitfire plans wanted

Steven Butler

Hi everyone,  I am new to the world of model aviation and have just bought my first RCME mag.  I would like to have a go at the spitfire plan build from the Autumn special this year.  If anyone has a copy of the mag with build article and plans I would like to buy it off you if thats ok

please get in touch to arrange. 
Steve

Advert

Hi Steven and welcome to the forum and a great hobby.

I'd keep your head down for a barrage of replies saying don't do a Spitfire first.
Not wanting to discourage anyone, I'd say go for it.
However, if you want to fly it yourself then you'll need plenty of air time learning how to fly on something simple first.

The good thing is that you've come to a forum and there's oodles of advice here. Just ask and you'l get plenty of answers.

Cheers
Chris 

Steven
I'm going to be the first of the"barrage" of replies . I've flown most things over quite a few decades .Just don't think you can fly a Spit . I'd give it about 3 seconds . I have never had one of my own but flown a mates at a good height for safetys sake .Everyone will tell you to spend a year or so on a trainer (&/or simulator). Good luck anyway -Good luck with the build and save it til later
Myron

Hi Steven

As had been said before, go ahead and build one mate! just make sure you get plenty of training time in first!

I have a copy of the mag and the plan and i would happily send them to you, dont worry about money or anything you can have them.

After all it's christmas! 

PM me your address and i shall send to you.

Good luck with the build and happy christmas

Dorset Flyer.

Hi Steven,

I don't want to sound like the miserable old so-an-so in the corner, and I do generally support the view the others are putting forward about chasing your dream and building your Spitfire. But I do think its only fair you fully understand what you are taking on - cos I don't want you to be dissapointed in this great hobby.