a couple of school boy errors

Rich too

I took my Pulse out today and it was flying so well I couldn't resist a quick refuel and second tank. Unfortunately, not only did I not restrain the model on restarting the engine, but I also forgot to turn the receiver on. Lesson learned the hard way.............all I could do was watch as the model travelled at speed across the field.

img-20140222-00345.jpg

Edited By Rich2 on 22/02/2014 11:45:30

Gutted ! I'd say .. These things are so easy done though. I am new to it and have been flying and learning with a bix2 for 3 months. Completely different I guess but so far I have hit 3 trees and got stuck. Quite how I managed it I don't know! It's not like a tree is big enough !!!

You'd think after the first time Id stay away

Posted by John Privett on 22/02/2014 12:10:14:

Look on the positive side... At least it only hit something, and not someone. And I bet you won't make the same mistake anytime soon.

Indeed! The last time I forgot to turn the radio on was over 30 years ago, I let a glider go on a bungee!!

Don't worry Dan, damn trees are like magnets!

Its a shame the parts are not readily available, I could really do with a canopy and cowl as well...not sure I want to pay for a full kit.

Edited By Rich2 on 22/02/2014 12:16:10

Posted by john melia 1 on 22/02/2014 12:15:18:

Easy done , I forgot to turn the rx on the other day when I was running my 30cc for the first time in the airframe , luckily it was restrained by a rope to the cabin at the time .

Yep, I need to go back to using restraints, a bit stupid of me not to really..

Posted by Josip Vrandecic -Mes on 22/02/2014 12:17:03:

Hello Rich2 , this is sad story...sad...accidents are inevitable ingredient of the life...face 11...so chin up , tomorrow is new day.

Rgds

Joe

Cheers Joe, I'll lick my wounds and get on with it..!! crying

I hadn't had a bad crash since May 2013 so I had a good run, for me anyway wink

Rich

Edited By Rich2 on 22/02/2014 12:36:45