Odd problem

DIGGER

I have an e-flite T28 trojan the 44in one ,I got it without the esc, it has the original motor 480BL 960KV OUTRUNNER, the esc should be a 30amp . Put a Turnigy 40amp plush in, everything worked except motor, constant beeping and vibrating, esc is fine and works in other plane. Tried another 25amp one the same thing. Put a 60amp over lander in and it worked, but it's to big to fit in. As I don't want to keep buying esc's I thought I would try and get the one for this model, there is the problem it's not done any more, the one in the manual is a EFLA1030, all I can find is a EFLA1030B , will this work? They are expensive and I can only find them in the US or Germany. Does anyone know about these, and if they will work in this model, or ifs there another less expensive one that will work. I am new to this and I am confused. Please help.

Chris

Chris, I suspect the problem is a programming issue. Most, but not all ESCs are programmable so that you can select such things as brake on or off. Soft or hard start, and timing are the usual parameters you can change. If you have the instructions for the Turnigy ESC it should tell you how to change the program settings. There are two usual ways of doing this one is using your Tx and counting sequences of beeps, incredibly annoying and prone to errors or by obtaining a programming card for the ESC mush less frustrating and less error prone.

Had a thought the instructions should be on the HK website, find the motor and usually the instructions are under the FILE tab.

good luck