Morning, noob here

Morning all, my name is Carl, Im new to Rc planes, I have owned a dji phamtom 2+ wrecked that, got an anafi which i use for taking photos but fancied something a little less expensive that was not a major issue if I crashed (as long as I could save the components of course otherwise it does get expensive)

Being stuck indoors has got me on a spending spree (though I cant really go out yet to enjoy it), have got a tinyhawk 2s on order, also ordered a ZOHD Nano Talon Evo FPV PNP, a fatshark scout and an FrSky ACCST Taranis Q X7 trasmitter, so still a virgin flyer at moment, getting used to the tech jargon so very noob and at 47, i guess better late than never to the party !

Before I forget - Im in Shropshire, awful at DIY - just all thumbs, hence Ive ordered a foam plane, pre-built, but Im hoping to learn a lot, maybe one day I'll 3d print my own plane or parts and get into the electricals.

For now, my aim is to crash the least amount of times that I can, meet interesting people online, learn a few things

Carl

Advert

Hi Carl, welcome to the forum from me in sunny Dorset. I don't know anything about quads but what foamy did you order? Good luck with the Taranis Q X7, they sound like excellent radios once you have figured out the logic. 'Crashing the least amount of time' is what we all aim for, with varying degrees of success! You should get plenty of (conflicting) advice on this forum wink 2. Good luck, stay safe, while having fun.smiley

Thanks both, the warm welcome most appreciated.

With the Foam plane, it comes with a flight controller thankfully which has RTH, one thing I definitely need is an RTH - nothing like watching your money fly away in the sky and not return if you dont have one ! lol

Piers - the ZOHD Nano Evo is the foam plane, it has a bucket (almost) of room to put in accessories but to begin with im keeping it with the bare essentials, FPV, flight controller, link to the plane is here on banggood

**LINK**