Are you feeling the 'credit crunch'

Advert

We have strict budgets for all our expenditure and modelling is no exception - I have literally just finished adjusting the allocations made for this and several other outgoings in my spreadsheet - what a weird coincidence you posting this right now ! So in another word ...Yes.

I even had a guy state the reason for not attending our fly-in was the price of the fuel required to get here and back - very valid too !  Petrol / diesel prices are absolutely insane and worsening every day.

The news this morning is pretty much confirming that the UK is definately set for a severe recession.

The first part of this year I have probably done the opposite and have spent a fair bit more, squirreling stuff away. As soon as my in-house accountant cottons on my wings will get clipped but I think I can possibly finish my next 3 or 4 projects without any major expense

I drive for a living, so by the time I've paid the extra for fuel my wages have dropped! Coupled with the increase in the bills and shopping things aren't looking rosey. Bringing up a young family is a struggle and the hobbies take the pinch. I now research things more on the net so my purchasing decisions are carefully selected to optimise my spending.

well guys here i amjust sitting in the garden with a coffee/  thinking well ive paid that damn mortgage off / the kids are all off our hands  there married or living together/just me and er indoors/ got a few quid  to spare at last/ im thinking what would i really like to buy that i always wanted and didnt have the cash then/a fully moulded 4 mtre awesome yes -yes / then that little niggle in the back of my head bangs in and says/  hold on your a taid now you have a new grandson /here we go again full circle going to be skint again  moneys going to (((next- mothercare - toys r us ))) here we come 

Hi folks.