Calling all Mass Builders

The idea of letting models through to the final of the mass build was to encourage a wider take up. Indeed over 60 people said they would take part.

Mmmm? Where are you all then? Looking through the section I count just 13 build blogs - 5 Barnstormers, 3 Dawn Flyers, 3 Pushy Cats, 1 Mini jazz and 1 Mini Tyro.

Not impressive sad

Now it might be that there are loads getting built but they are not being blogged. If so that is an enormous pity and lost opportunity. The point of the Mass build is to share the experience of building.

For those of you who are experienced builders it isn't the point to just say "I'm going to build an X" then two months later, bingo "Here's a picture of my finished X" - that's not going to help anyone!

You might be thinking "well I'm not really an expert to show others how to do it". By "experienced builder" we don't mean "expert" - we just mean someone who built a model or two before, can basically read a plan and knows how to stick one piece of balsa to another! Its not an exam! Its a bit of fun.

So come on let's see a bit more detail from you builders if you are secretly out there furiously constructing Mini-Jazzes etc. in secret!

Now, those of you hoping to learn from this process and maybe follow a build blog - why aren't you blogging yourself? The idea is for everyone to share what they're doing and your build blog is every bit as important as that of the most accomplished builder. We want to see your progress and we can all help more if we can see were you are up to what you're trying to do. So, if you're a building newbie - start blogging your progress. The more the better!

To see an example of what I mean take a look at previous Mass Build forum boards like this - see loads of blogs from experienced builders and learners alike - much better. Loads of fun and atmosphere

And if you just haven't started yet - well get a flamming move on mate!