Help choosing hotliner/warmliner

Hi everyone. Sorry if this is in the wrong section.

I'm after some help choosing an airframe to run a hotliner type glider/sailplane. I'm new to this type of aircraft after only owning midwing electric to head towards 3D. But I want to add this to my fleet.

I'm looking for an airframe under £200 not foam, prob at least a 1m wingspan but not more than 2m really.

Hoping to have enough space to use 4s 2200's. Ideally to achieve at least 150mph if possible.

I've seen the hobbyking reverb after noticing an Ebay add, I've seen a typhoon but looks tight for a 3s never mind 4s. That's about it that I see without help/advice.

Thanks in advance, Glenn

I'll second Tim's recommendation for the Bandit (I used one as a slope Soarer many years ago), but if you want something a bit better looking, more efficient, but slightly more expensive, then the Freudenthaler Ion Neo would be my second choice (as I have one): LINK This is larger than the Bandit at 2m span, and has a 4 servo wing for crow braking which will assist considerably in slowing it down for landing.

The Siren has a one piece wing and isn't to the quality of the European models. Also, it has carbon in the fuselage which will necessitate careful routing of the Rx Aerial(s). The SPIRIT V evo and Cheetah from Staufenbiel are good budget Hotliners and could be better options. Don't forget that postage to the UK is free if paying over €90 and the DPD courier service is excellent.

A friend has the Siren. It flies very well but he had to make openings in the fuselage to route the motor wires as space is very cramped. As Bill_B says the carbon fus can also be a problem. I've just bought the Staufenbiel Cheetah and I'm satisfied with the price/quality ratio.

Steve.