battery fires

Brian Hammond

There is nothing to say it had anything to do with a battery, just because it is said to the press it is believed it was caused by a battery and could just be hearsay by the wife - could easily have been an iron left on ( my Dad used to have to share his hobby room with the ironing board!) and Kent Fire don't mention the cause at all so don't get too hot and bothered by it.

Lol!  I've been to enough fires to not be surprised at the story written in the press a few days later and how little it resembles the job we were at!

Been to a garage fire that was reported in the paper to have been a fire in a 1st floor bedroom, a car fire (renault megan) that was reported as a Ford Focus with a photo of the burnt out car in the article and many more.

Hi, I'm the editor of the romney marsh website above. It's a local blog website covering local news and events, not one of the "local rags". I'm also a modeler although haven't been active for while sadly.

As Bryce said Kent Fire don't always provide all the details but where possible I always try to confirm the information and will happily correct stories if new details subsequently emerge (one of the benefits of being online instead of print). If any of you know the details behind the story I'd be happy to update it.

Likewise, if any of you have any events in SE Kent area you want publicising drop me a line - very happy to help.

Edited By Andy RMTimes on 01/12/2010 11:57:52

I think the reach of this forum is absolutely amazing! I also think its proof that we modellers get everywhere!

Well done for posting the info Andy. And a warm welcome to the forum - hope to hear more from you.

Oh yeah - and stop skiving and get back to some serious modelling - you know it makes sense

BEB

Stephen,