Battery safety switch

What can I use by way of a switch or whatever between LiPo and ESC so as to easily and positively disconnect the power to the motor? Max draw 20A and weight isn't an issue.

Question arises from a combination of arthritic fingers, tight XT60 connectors and an earnest wish to avoid digit damage ...

Why is it rare to come across ( or maybe I don't look in the right place) a Brushless ESC that has a built in fly lead with arming switch .like a mini - flight switch.

This obviously allows the switching on/off of the model , in effect .

It used to be commonplace in the Pre - Brushless . Sub -C Cell Days. and were often referred to as " arming " switches.

Is it a cost cutting exercise by the manufacturers to now omit this switch ? or are there other reasons .

Is it preferable to physically bridge - out the power leads ?

Genuine questions , as I have limited knowledge on Leccy' Models and never really feel comfortable with a model that is armed and ready to go for any period of time .

Even when those disable switches were fitted to brushed motor esc I neither used nor trusted them. In fact they were either shorted out or buried within the model permanently switched on. I just regard a model with the flight battery connected as permanently 'ON'.

I don't use an arming connector but rely on using a throttle disable switch on my Taranis transmitter with a verbal warning if it is in the 'ON' state. As the distance from where I connect the battery to where I start to taxi out to take off is about 3 steps I really don't see the point of the extra complication in my case. If there was either a greater distance from the pits or a long wait then I just delay connecting the battery. Even with my DB Tiger Moth I can't see how an arming plug would make it any quicker or safer as all I have to do is open the hatch and connect the battery positive 4mm plug.

Geoff