See if you can help me with this

While I'm not a beginner with electric flight and while I hold a Grade 6 O Level Pass in Mathematics, (remember them?) maths has never been my strongest suit and more scientifically adept aeromodellers have, in these columns, helped me get to grips with the mathematical problems involved in electric flight, so here's a couple of new questions for you, one theoretical, the other practical.

Why is it that when describing electric motors that suppliers recommend using a smaller propeller with higher voltage packs than they do with lower voltage batteries? For example the recommended propeller for an E-Flite Power 15-950 is a 13x7 on a 3s LiPo (11.1 Volts) and a much smaller 10x6 if you use a 4S LiPo (14.8 Volts.)

To me this is counter intuitive. More Volts should give more power. It takes more power to turn a larger propeller than it does to turn a smaller one, so why do they always recommend a smaller propeller if using packs of greater voltage?

The second question is more practical. Many years ago a colleague gave me or sold me an Axi 2820/10 electric motor. I can't remember at this distance in time whether I gave him any money for it but Axi motors have an excellent reputation, it was new and unused and has remained in its box in a drawer until last week. The input wires had bare soldered ends enabling the user to chose different types and sizes of connector. I planned to remove the physically larger Twister 19 motor from my Junior 60 and replace it with the Axi so that I would have more space for noseweight. My 50 Amp speed controller had 2mm female terminals soldered to its output wires but I found that I had only two male connectors in stock so the next time I went flying I took the motor and connectors and asked a clubmate to solder three male connectors to the motor's input wires. My clubmate is a retired ship's engineer and he did a superb job of the soldering.