My RC Sim Journey

toto

Thought I'd start this up.

I'm struggling to get stick time to bring me on in my flying journey ( I'm a trainer at the moment ) for one reason or another.

I purchased Real Flight some time ago but have only really tickled the edges of it. 

I've come near to the end of my trainer assembly.... the Arising Star and although I will be starting starting another, intend to share my weekday time ( non club training / flying ) between another trainer assembly ( yet to be decided ) and simulator time.

So ..... hopefully at least two weekday evenings and maybe some weekend slots on the sim.

Two things I want to do to set myself up prior to starting on the sim in ernest is to get the " ground in view " option working and also get a copy of an add on of my club flying field uploaded onto the programme.

I'm not sure if I'll get to start this tomorrow night or not as there will probably be some " homework " to do from the Arising Star setup from my club visit tomorrow during the day and the comp,etion of this takes priority.

I'm not sure what kind of format this thread will follow but I'll try and keep it updated and we will see where it leads to. If it lends itself to even a moderately interesting thread , I'll keep it going ..... if not ..... I'll hit the kill switch ...... :classic_biggrin:

Cheers for now

Toto 

Back in the day when the Phoenix Sim was the "Go to" sim, quite a few of our members made use of it. Personally, I think they are a very good learning tool, with the vagaries of the British weather etc. Good luck with your training with the sim. and the Arising Star which is a great beginners model!. 

Perhaps it is me but I can't get on with sims (or other computer games) on a computer or TV screen. It is so remote from real life I get bored after a couple of minutes.