Throttle/ pitch curves

Edgeflyer

As a beginner to cp helis I am setting up an align 450dfc flybarless with mini kbar with an frsky X20 tx running ethos and getting confused with the throttle pitch curve mixing. I know that with cp a constant head speed is needed from a flat throttle curve of  about 75 pc and a pitch curve which is roughly -100 to 100 pc.

But when the pitch channel is mixed to the throttle channel the pitch curve seems to be ignored. Would it make sense to just control throttle from a switch to give say 0, 75, 78 pc and have the pitch channel controlled just by the left stick independently?

While i am no heli expert i have built a trex 500 and taught myself to fly helicopters using a blade 400.

If you are new to collective pitch helicopters then you are looking at the wrong side of the coin here. Having a pitch range of +100 and -100 is only for use in aerobatics and 3d type flight. In that case you will still need a variable throttle curve to maintain the headspeed as increased pitch will increase load on the motor and need more motor power to keep the head speed up. 

But, as i already said that lot is only something you need to worry about if you are new to collective pitch helicopters and you need a standard non aerobatic setup on the heli for the moment.