What did you learn with?

Andrew Cade

Advert

hello Andrew-I learnt with a good old yamamoto made by MFA.......poor thing was reduced to a wreck on a regular basis ..... anyone wanting to start from square one-- now will be hard pushed to find a better model than a ' Rising Star' .....one of the better models for a complete beginner......forget about foam and electric......a high wing trainer complete with an IC motor is the way to go...to success

ken Anderson ne....1...... success dept.

Hi Andrew. I 'self taught' myself on an original Apprentice that had the dx5 with it, and cannot recommend it enough. The plane was great quality and easy to repair. The first time I flew I was so amazed that I forgot to twiddle those stick things! - Duh, and despite my flying site being a ploughed farmers field so I could only hand launch she still lives today. She is battered and battle scarred from glueing, with a fair amount of duct tape for luck, but is still great fun in high winds for chucking around at the club I now belong to. I would also recommend a Sim - I have Phoenix - to get the hang of orientation type stuff.

Good luck, Simon

My wife and myself started ages ago with Graupner's Dandy. A few years ago my wife's mother wanted to start too, and she did - using a quite battered Multiplex Easy Star. It took loads more beating, but it still flies of a sort. She's now progressed to the Easy Glider, Mini Mag and if she feels really well even the AcroMaster. If you want to do it all by yourself there's hardly a plane that flies as well and easily, takes more beating and needs no more than a few bottles of cyano to continue flying.

Lorenz

Pfffffffffffttttt Nowt wrong with electric unless you happen to like any of these: prop bite, car covered in oil, stinking fuel, being deafened, spending 20 mins kneeling on soggy ground cursing at a carb,

Dave Hopkin.... sarcasm dept